Things to think about

Looking for Something?


It’s out there and I KNOW it.

It’s JUST over the edge.

I can almost smell it, ALMOST touch it and taste it. It’s RIGHT there.

I reach and reach and reach, my insides restless knowing that it’s around the corner waiting for me to grab hold with a tenacity that would make an adult, fighting pit bull look like a newborn kitten.
There’s just one problem…

I

Don’t

Know

What

“It”

Is!

Ever been like that? You feel it in your guts that SOMETHING is there and you must have it but you just haven’t a clue what it is you’re looking for. I’ve been restless for days. Maybe even a few weeks searching for a facet of the King that I have yet to see.  I don’t know what it is, but there’s a SOMETHING about Him that I’m so hungry to know it brings me to tears with fear and trembling. How much sense does that make?

Something’s going on, something’s happening, something’s coming…

Doesn’t feel scary, it feels immense and beautifully intense. Feels like brilliant light and Truth.

Is He going to speak?
Will He suddenly reveal?
Will it jump out of the Word like a sprout from a seed?
Will it overwhelm like the blessing that chases us down?
Will I hear it in a teaching? In a song?
Will I see it in the open windows of a sparkling soul?
Is it just me? Is it everyone?

Don’t know what I’m anxious for. What’s stirred my world so violently? What’s drawing me in like the great storm’s wind and building this inexplicable, propetual pressure sending my spirit soaring into new and unknown territory? 

I’m being set up for an encounter with the Most Holy and I don’t know what I’ll discover when I get there but I HAVE to go.

Wanna come?

Comments on: "Looking for Something?" (2)

  1. jesusgetstheglory777333 said:

    Its CLOSE!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

SLG Coaching

You've gotta start somewhere!

Noble Subjects

Serving and Celebrating the Great King

The Kings Of Eden

An Out-Of-The-Box take on Health and Spiritual Life

Kate Mazur

Behind The Scenes...

OnCall

The Missionary Ministry of Dr. Karen Smith

The Slow Melt

A podcast about chocolate

Lighthearted Letters

Musings on Life, Light, Hope, and Truth

Learning 2 Abide

Continuing Pursuit of an Intimate Relationship with Jesus

endtime warrior training

Inspiring and Training Warriors to Arise

Spread love not hate

Everything under the sunshine

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

clouds full of rain

life poured out.

Mind Your Body

Tips on tapping into your creative healing energies

whiteantelopestudio

Just another WordPress.com site

Laura Grace Weldon

Free Range Learning, Creative Living, Gentle Encouragement, Big Questions, Poetry, Occasional Drollery

kambaniramano.wordpress.com/

a home for the Word.

